Skip to main content
Skip to content
Live count

114

Current advertised jobs

44

Current advertising organisations

Personal Assistant

Loddiswell, Kingsbridge

  • Part time
  • 2024-06-07
  • Variable
  • Travel expenses: no
  • Job term: Permanent
  • Job code: 070524-50188

I live with my medically fragile son in a converted barn in a beautiful secluded valley near Loddiswell/Aveton Gifford in Kingsbridge. I am looking for a companion to support me in giving my son the very best of what life has to offer.

James is very petite for his age. Still squeezes into 14/15 year old clothes. He uses an all terrain wheelchair out of doors but transfers from a wheelchair to chair at home.

Our job is to keep him active. He enjoys swimming moving around independently in the pool. Horse riding…clocking up 6km on his last sojourn and regularly knocking out 5/10 miles on his static bike.

We go out most days in our bespoke T5 for a walk on Dartmoor a BBQ on the beach, visiting historic houses, galleries, cafes and music venues. Nothing is off limits.

I have a long standing team. J came home 4 years ago. Average length of service is 2.5 years. They go away sometimes to study/travel and they come back. People stay because the pay and conditions are very good and they become family.

Crucially you must be fun, energetic and have an enquiring mind. J likes outgoing chatty types with a positive outlook. You must be able to commit to at least a year, drive and be physically fit. We will find out what you’re good at and use those strengths.

Most shifts are covered but we need folks for the evening shift 6-10pm and possibly a few hours on the weekends.

In the fist instance, I prefer to chat on the phone to see if there’s any common ground, then coffee to meet J and show you our set up.

Salary £14 – £19 an hour in the first instance depending on the amount of responsibility you are ready for.

Please ring me to find out more about us on 07801123179.

Thanks so much for your interest!

Does the job role include personal care?: Yes

Working Patterns:

Monday (6pm-10pm)

Tuesday (6pm-10pm)

Wednesday (6pm-10pm)

Thursday (6pm-10pm)

Friday (6pm-10pm)

Opportunity for extra hours at weekend if chosen.

Minimum of 3 of these shifts. Thanks

Please provide an email address
Please provide a telephone number
You can upload your CV here

Job location

Kingsbridge
Devon

Job category

Care / support worker, Enabler, Supported living

Profile

JPS Care

Type of organisation

Private

Sector

Health and social care

Share this job